A Glorious Burger in Habitual, Bali!

Do you know those small and a lil bit hidden cafes/restaurants that actually serve one of the best food in town? Well this is definitely one of them.

I don’t really want to share this information (I want to keep it to myself! 😛 ) , but hey.. happiness need to be shared among us, right? Hehe.. And what a big and juicy burger brings to our life? A JOYFUL TUMMY! 😀

The name is Habitual: Quench & Feed. It’s located in Umalas, Bali. If you come from Kerobokan, you need to keep straight after the first traffic light (left to Petitenget, and right to Tangkuban Perahu). Make a left turn on Umalas street and then turn left again. It will be on your right just before the rice paddy fields.

It is said that they serve one of the best breakfast and brunch in Bali. Yet, I found this place from a good friend of mine who works in Bali and said that their burgers are to die for. As a meat lover, I truly couldn’t say no! And so since I was in Bali for holiday, I went there with my friends. As I said earlier, the place was quite small with only 4 small tables outside and few more tables inside. It was around 11 AM in the morning-noon, and only one table was occupied, but more people were coming too in the next hour. So it’s quite packed in busy eating hours.

As recommended, I ordered the burger. I chose Mushroom-Cheese-Onions burger, simply because it’s super tempting! Mushroom, cheese, and sautéed onion? Come onnn! Give me that! 😀

And yes, they did deliver! It was huge! You can see the over-loaded mushroom and onions, along with the melted cheese in the middle.. not to mention the thick super juicy patty. Served with natural cut french fries. The meat is perfectly seasoned, not too strong and not under-seasoned as well. Just the right amount. Oh.. It was SOOO GOODDDDD!! Seriously one of the best burger I’ve ever tasted in my life. Even the french fries is good too!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Like, woahh!
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
The fries!

The price was quite expensive for a burger, but trust me.. it’s soooo worth it! And if you don’t like burgers, well they also have other breakfast and lunch menu for you to choose from. Since Habitual is famous for it’s breakfast menu, I think you would love it as well. I didn’t get the chance to try the breakfast menu tho.. the burger took a big spot in my stomach. Super full. Next time I’m in Bali, I will definitely go back and try other menus as well.

For full address: Jl. Umalas 1 No. 12B, Kerobokan, Badung, Bali. Phone: +62 361 918 1801. Website: https://www.facebook.com/HabitualQuenchFeed

I recommend you to try this one, guys!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Loving the sign!
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Indoor area..
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Open from Tuesday to Sunday!
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
I know, rite?! XD
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Bottle for sugar.. love the small details like this one.
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Menu..

 

Erwin.

2 thoughts on “A Glorious Burger in Habitual, Bali!”

Leave a Reply

