MUSIC: The Autumn Film – Roll Over Me

It’s a mellow-heart breaking kind of song. You know those moments when we’re hurt and all you want to hear is a sad song? This can definitely fill your craving. For me, this one is perfect when you’re sitting by the window and it’s raining outside, and you were thinking about all of those memories that suddenly came back to you.

This song originally while watching One Tree Hill. It’s used as one of the soundtrack on one episode (I forgot which one). I was sold with the intro only. Found out that the whole song was really good.

The Autumn Film – Roll Over Me

Sometimes I’m okay
Sometimes you give way
And when I think of you
Will it go grey or blue
It comes in waves

So roll over me
I’ll just sink down, I’ll just sink down
To the bottom of the sea
I’ll just be here, I’ll just be here

I didn’t belong
When I played you that song
And it rang off the walls
Through the steeple halls

So roll over me
I’ll just sink down, I’ll just sink down
To the bottom of the sea
I’ll just be here, I’ll just be here

The cannons have fired
They call my name
I know that I’ll lose
And I’ll go just the same

And I’ll take all the blows
(The cannons have fired)
Cause they hit one by one
(They call me name)
Even if I’m afraid
(I know that I’ll lose)
I’m not gonna run
(And I’ll go just the same)

So roll over me
I’ll just sink down, I’ll just sink down
To the bottom of the sea
I’ll just be here, I’ll just be here

So roll over me
I’ll just sink down, I’ll just sink down
To the bottom of the sea
I’ll just be here, I’ll just be here

Erwin.

 

Leave a Reply

