MUSIC: Jeremy Passion – Lemonade

That moment when you found that one particular song, that you’ve never heard before and it turned out to be a really-really good one.. It makes you smile. It makes me smile. Ear to ear. Hahaha.. 😉

Just discovered Jeremy Passion – Lemonade, which is so so so good! The song is catchy and played in acoustic version. Heard him using 8tracks with the ukulele version, but actually found the fresher and newer version of it in his youtube channel. It was better with Luke Edgemon & Tori Kelly singing with him. Well, if you like the ukulele version of it, just search in youtube or buy the song in iTunes.

The ukulele version:

I looked into his website and found this quote from him:

IF YOU’RE A SINGER, ARTIST, DANCER OR PAINTER, AND YOU GET ‘VIEWS’ FOR DOING SOMETHING YOU REALLY ENJOY DOING, USE IT TO HELP OTHERS, TO NOURISH, ENCOURAGE AND INSPIRE OTHER PEOPLE.

Love it. And oh, the song is about love. More like what a man thinks about his lover, his girl, his other half. 🙂

Jeremy Passion – Lemonade

She’s my sunshine in the rain
My Tylenol when I’m in pain yeah
Let me tell you what she means to me
Like a tall glass of lemonade
When it’s burning hot on summer days
She’s exactly what I need

She’s soothing like the ocean rushing on the sand
She takes care of me baby
She helps me be a better man
She’s so beautiful, sometimes I stop to close my eyes
She’s exactly what I need

She’s my smile when I’m feeling blue
She’s my good night sleep when my day is through yeah
Let me tell you what she means to me
(She’s kinda like this)
Kinda like the feeling after your first kiss
Except that everyday she makes me feel like this
She’s exactly what I need
Oh yeah

She’s soothing like the ocean rushing on the sand
She takes care of me baby
She helps me be a better man
She’s so beautiful, sometimes I stop to close my eyes
She’s exactly what I need

She’s soothing like the ocean rushing on the sand
She takes care of me baby
She helps me be a better man
She’s so beautiful, sometimes I stop to close my eyes
She’s exactly what I need

She’s exactly what I need

 

 

Erwin.

Leave a Reply

