Rest In Laughter, Robin.

I woke up to a sad news this morning. I was just still in my bed, checking out my path and twitter, only to see that my timelines were flooded with pictures of Robin Williams.

There’s only one thing came up to my mind when I saw the pictures. He has passed away.

It broke my heart.

I don’t really know him personally, but somehow I felt really sad. Maybe because I grew up watching him as this funny guy with an incredible talent as an actor. There’s something about him that I really like but I just couldn’t describe it.

I don’t want to talk about how he died. I just want to remember how he lived. How he inspired us all. How he put a lot of laughter inside our life. How he said some of the most important statement in the universe. How he became our Robin Williams.

9bd8d7e7707d968e76eddff80274a500 246eb07ad2782bad3131d77ceb9e0377 b8bd678f9ae0848f7b80a798f2390293

I still remember how he played my favorite character when I was a child. The one and only, Mrs. Doubtfire. I still remember how I loved that movie so much. And I remember how he played as Genie in Aladdin. And his other movies like Jumanji, Flubber, Patch Adams, Jack, Good Will Hunting, Dead Poet’s Society, and the newest one, The Angriest Man in Brooklyn.

This was when he won his first Oscars for his role in Good Will Hunting.

Have you watched The Crazy Ones? It’s a TV serial that he played as one of the main character. It’s a comedy, which suited him best. I like him in that serial. His jokes and his acting was just so natural. It was him, the funny Robin Williams that we all knew.

And I just want to say thank YOU. You have made my childhood a lot better with your movies. You have made me laughed so many times. You were like our hero when it comes to comedy.

Thank you for sharing your life with us. You will be missed badly.

I know you might not want to see us sad or anything, since you’re happy right now. But I just can’t stop my tears from falling. Funny, I’ve never cried before when someone I didn’t know personally passed away. I guess, you’re just not someone else.

I am crying right now.

Rest in laughter, Robin.

*taken from Esquire Magz
*taken from Esquire Magz

 

Erwin.

Leave a Reply

