One fine day at Cinta Cafe, Canggu – Bali

I remember I was laying down at my hotel room when I saw someone just loved one of my post in Instagram–it was a pic of a place in Bali that I just visited earlier that morning. The account name caught my attention and after I did a deliberate stalking in their feed (YES, I’m a good stalker XD ), I’m hooked!

Turned out, it’s a cafe in Canggu, Bali. Well? Perfect timing.

The next day, I drove to Canggu and after following the route using Google Map, there I was at… Cinta Cafe!

 

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset
Cinta Cafe!

Ok, so in English, cinta means love. Sounds cheesy? Hmmm.. maybe. But hey, in the world we live in now, I think a little bit of love is actually something that we need. With all the problems we had, a place like this can bright up your day. šŸ™‚

The first thing you’ll see when you arrive is that they have this small little playground for the kids to play in, but well maybe some adults like us can use it too from time to time, right? XD

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
Little Playground with a mural.
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Mural on the playground wall

Now, for you all parents that have kids, this is surely a perfect place to bring them in. You can still have a really good food while your children can play around in the playground. Everybody’s happy!

The place itself is quite new. I talked with the waiters–which were really friendly and attentive–and they said that Cinta Cafe was just established around 4 months ago. The owners are two people from Russia that love Bali so much they decided to open this cafe. I personally like the way they name the cafe with local language instead of using English or Russian. It kind of gives the place a homey feeling towards it.

I came around after lunch time. I think around 1.30 PM or something. So, the busy hours were done and we got to have one of the best seat in the house. We get the rice paddy field view. Yes! They have a rice-paddy field on the back of the property and they let the back area open with no wall, so you get the whole view.

The food? The food was great! I ordered a Rosemary Burger and my girlfriend ordered a Spaghetti “Al Pomodoro”, and “Lord of the rings”–deep fried calamari rings–for starters. I must say I was satisfied with the food. Especially the burger that I ordered, the meat was juicy and it’s full of flavors. Love it. Same thing goes for the pasta and the calamari rings. The sauce was spot on and strangely enough, the calamari rings came with a homemade green garlic mayo, which is unusual but still tasted yummy.

They have quite a big range of menu selection and the prices are not that expensive. For a cafe in Bali, I still consider this place is affordable. Especially when you get the view like I had and the windy atmosphere, I got no complaints.

Cinta Cafe is located in a so not crowded area of Canggu, so it’s quite a nice place to hang out with your friends or family without too many hustle and noise from outside.

This place has became one of my favorite in Bali and I definitely will go back for sure!

Good luck for the future, Cinta Cafe! šŸ™‚

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
We love the place!! XD

 

Cinta Cafe

Jl. Raya Pantai Berawa No. 69, Canggu, Bali. Phone: +62 361 3705232

Open from 8 am – 10 pm, Mon – Sun

 

Erwin.

Leave a Reply

