Blue Doors, a coffee gem in Bandung

As my personal “holiday” period was about to end couple months ago, I took my time and went to Bandung for another road trip. Well, it’s just a one night trip tho. Basically, I just want to get out of Jakarta before my real life kicked in.

From all the places I’ve been to, there’s this one particular place that I really-really liked. It’s a small coffee shop, called Blue Doors.

It’s not really a new place since they have opened since 2014, but as I rarely go to Bandung, the place felt pretty new to me. It’s a small vintage place with a lot of cool stuff inside. Even they’re located next to a furniture/interior store. Maybe even the same owner? I didn’t have the chance to ask. Hehe..

Blue Doors might be hard to find since they don’t have any signage with their name on it in front of the shop, nor any logo. The only unique sign would be the blue door (yes, literally), but somehow the outdoor part of it pretty much blocking the view from the road. I went back and forth for 3 times before I was convinced that I have found the place. But don’t worry. I’m here to help you! Just find the big 61 number on a house in Gandapura street in Bandung and voila! XD

2804371 Processed with VSCO with f1 preset
Blue Doors..

 

I went there around 4 pm and only a few tables that were occupied, which was awesome, cause I really don’t like a too-crowded cafe. I was looking a place to have a good coffee and to write as well. So I need a quiet place to concentrate. Blue Doors was perfect back then. šŸ™‚

Once you went in, you’ll see the coffee bar/counter on your right and bunch of vintage posters, photos, and stuff on your left. Past through that, then you’ll find the seating area. The tables were not that many, but just enough to fill the space.

The coffee was good!! I tried another famous coffee shop that was a big hit last year, and I still prefer Blue Doors’ coffee. As usual, I ordered a filter coffee, with another cold drip as my 2nd cup. I didn’t remember which beans I order, but it’s really-really good! I liked the presentation in particular. I loved the cup and the pot.

2877088 Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Loving the cup!!
2553552 Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Also a good one..

I stayed there for almost three hours. Really enjoyed my time there and also I love the playlist. The music was just perfect for a coffee shop. Overall, it was such a great time I had in Blue Doors. Definitely made it into my personal best coffee shop list. šŸ˜Ž

2915221 Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Condiments counter.. Additional poin on the water (usually we need to ask for water)

2858922 Processed with VSCO with a6 preset2635983 Processed with VSCO with a6 preset2588365 Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

2656144 Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Pastry and Cake šŸ™‚
2877141 Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
True that!

2969923 Processed with VSCO with a6 preset2826978 Processed with VSCO with a6 preset2574689 Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

2870786 Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Yes? XD

Blue Doors

Jl. Gandapura No. 61, Bandung, Jawa Barat

(+62) 022 4204075

Opens every day until 8 PM (if I’m not mistaken šŸ˜› )

Erwin.

 

3 thoughts on “Blue Doors, a coffee gem in Bandung”

Leave a Reply

