An affordable luxury at Seminyak Lagoon All Suites Hotel, Bali

You know that feeling when you found a really good place out of a random search? RIGHTT?? XD

On my last trip to Bali, I was dedicated to try new hotels as much as I can. Since I was only going to spend the weekend in there, I figured I got 2 nights to spend, which means I had the chance to sleep at two hotels. 🙂

One of the hotel I got from browsing through Agoda, and it totally caught my attention with their little perk. The place is called Seminyak Lagoon All Suites Hotel.

image-1
*photo courtesy of Seminyak Lagoon All Suites Hotel
So what caught my attention? Well, they have a pool…….access room. YES. All their rooms on the first floor have a direct access to the pool! Just make sure you choose the right room. All the rooms on the first floor called Lagoon Suite, and the upper floor rooms called Superior Suite. Interesting, yes? XD

I arrived at the hotel around 12 pm, little bit behind the check in time. I was moving from another hotel (will write about it later 🙂 ) and arrived early, but they managed to prepare the room immediately. Lucky! They also gave me a welcome drink, which was good by the way. Overall, the staff was very welcoming and helpful since I asked a few questions regarding the hotel policy. After I finished the check-in process, one of the staff took my bag and led us into the room. This small gesture I took really seriously, since on other hotels with similar price range, there wouldn’t be any staff to take you to the room. You just have to bring your bag and find the room all by yourself. Not that I’m complaining, I’m totally fine with it. But if the staff can help, it would be really nice.

3110439 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Lobby and  Dining place
Back in my room, I was really happy. The place looked exactly the same like in the pictures. It’s quite a big room, hence the name suite. It had a lounge area with sofa, it had a nice pantry with fully equipped kitchenette. In the corner, you’d see a table and a chair, with a music player that could be played using Bluetooth or CD or USB. Sweet! I abused it until the last minute before I checked out. Hahaha.. The bathroom was big as well. It’s nicely done with ceramics. Even more, it had a direct door to the side of the pool. So after I took a swim, I didn’t have to go through the bedroom area to go to the bathroom. I went straight to it through the side door. Nice.

The bed itself was big and comfortable, with a view directly to the pool. The room had quite a big terrace that works as a sun deck as well with two pool chairs. On the edge of the terrace, you’d find a small stairs that goes directly to the pool.

1408543 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Inside the room
1501159 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Lounge area
1742481 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Pantry with equipped kitchenette
1708277 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Study Table with music player
1360918 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Bathroom 1
1373141 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Bathroom 2
1400002 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
The shower with side door to the pool!
1401840 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Amenities
1660806 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Bed
1632952 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
View from the bed
1833049 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Terrace
Another plus about this place is the breakfast. It might be a small hotel with a small dining area and not so many food to choose from, but the food was really good. It’s a simple and  usual breakfast, with a bit of additional items that were not usually served in a budget hotel. Like cold cuts and muesli. Honestly, I was really satisfied with the breakfast that I took a second round hahaha..

Even though the location was not that great (you have to rent a motor bike or a car if you want to go around. Not many restaurant in walking distance, though technically it’s still in Seminyak area) This place really stole my heart. It was one  of the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Great breakfast, big room with direct access to the pool, friendly staff, and good facilities. Awesome. Totally going to go back here for sure.

1569115 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Oh man…
1742376 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Pool area
1579949 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Corridor to the room
1610762 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Great scores!
1721057 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Computer can be used for browsing
DCIM100MEDIA Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Underwater woohooo
photo-oct-20-10-01-19
To work or to jump?
1625564 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
View of my terrace from the other side
1714962 Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
Deck for public area

Seminyak Lagoon All Suites Hotel

Jl. Dewi Saraswati III No. 4, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 

Price range: around IDR 600.000 and above

Erwin.

Leave a Reply

