I survived…

Just a couple more hours to the end of this year. The end of 2016. The year which we were all hoping to be a good one when it was exactly a year ago.

So.. was it a good one?

I did change a lot from last year. Many stuff have happened, both in good and bad ways. I guess it’s true when people say that you’ll grow throughout a year. The whole year would shape you. Well, it shaped me alright.

I’ve became more aware to my self being. I was more concern on my happiness. I don’t know, I guess I just had enough with all the dramas that evolved around me. I chose not to give attention to stuff and people that really put me off. Some people might see me became bitter and more straight forward. But honestly, I wasn’t. I was just no longer have the time for those meaningless drama and talks. Yeah, that’s one of the thing that happened to me this year. I stopped taking other people’s shits and just focus on my own and those who I really care about.

This year also thought me to save up even more. It’s cliché for sure, but when it came to spending money, I wasn’t the smart one. It took me some time to realize it, but I kind of get the hang of it now and I did pretty well, I must say. Haha.. 🙂

I met a whole lot of new people and I’m really grateful for that. Though, I’ve also realized that some people that I know of weren’t exactly who I thought they were.

I made decisions that really brought me to another level of thinking and actions.

I joined a gym. (finally!)

So yeah.. I guess for me, 2016 was a good one. Despite any bad things that I (purposely) didn’t mention on the above, I have survived the year. 🙂

Thank you 2016..

2017, let’s see what you have for me.

 

Erwin.

Leave a Reply

